The Dawn of the Summer of Friends

Oh my lord… it’s been so long since i last posted on here, I’ll have to start back up again. Anyway in long months since I last updated I’ve had major back surgery (now I don’t look like the hunchback of Notre Dame! :P) And because of that I missed the last quarter of school! Now I’m not sure if that was good or bad… Oh and my oldest brother graduated yesterday! Thank god he’s leaving soon ;)!

But I’m hyped for this summer because when I’m not going on trips I plan to hang out with my friends as much as possible. Already my friend Hayleigh and I hung out and saw pirates of the Caribbean. Before the movie we went to the very classy Taco Bell , where of course I dropped my frozen drink halfway through drinking it *shakes head*. Tagging along was Hayleigh’s friend Tabitha who is OK.

When we finally finished a Taco Bell we shuffled on over to the theater where lo and behold Wonder Woman was canceled. It was a tragedy I tell you a tragedy! “Let’s see pirates!” said Hayleigh “Uhh… no Hay I haven’t seen any of them remember?” I quickly replied. After much debate I agreed on the condition that I chose seats.

The only problem…. we were an hour early. While we waited we played arcade racing games and goofed around in the photo booth. After few rounds I finally placed higher than Hayleigh, I gloated only to have her beat my score the next round! Finally after what seemed like an entire school day we entered the theater.

We settled down to wait and I borrowed Hayleigh’s phone to make a call. My dad picked up and I guilt tripped him into letting me stay the night. That we slept outside in a doghouse. Through out the night we watched Netflix, texted friends and started making a horror movie. Sleep finally hit us at 7 but we were up by 8 to head to the mall.

Hayleigh’s hair was a disaster the next morning she looked like Chewbacca. At the mall we decided to ride the carousel like little kids. The three of us sat in a circular thing you spin. After spinning for like thirty seconds I let out a moan StOppP! I’m pretty sure we rode 5 times!

So there you go it’s the dawn of the summer of friends. I’m excited for summer how about you? What are your plans this summer? Please leave a comment down below.

 


Leave a comment